Legal Resources: United States Constitution

Scroll down the list of Additional Government Publications. Prepared by the Congressional Research Service (Library of Congress), one may browse the 2002 edition and supplements (2004, 2006, 2008) and search or browse the 1992 edition and supplements (1996, 1998, 2000).

This is a hyper-texted interpretation of the CRS text linked above. Cornell's version inks to Supreme Court opinions, the U.S. Code, and the Code of Federal Regulations. There is also a full-text search feature.

Download high-resolution images of the Constitution, Declaration of Independence, and the Bill of Rights. Other resources include articles, exhibits, and links to questions and answers.

Includes the Continental Congress Broadside Collection, the Constitutional Convention Broadside Collection, and early printed versions of the U.S. Constitution and the Declaration of Independence. Access full color scanned images as well as text versions of documents. Full text searchable.

Provides the full text (in html) of several pre-Constitutional legal documents such as the Magna Carta (1215) and the English Bill of Rights (1689), as well as numerous historical documents under the categories of “Revolution and Independence,” “Credentials of the Members of the Federal Convention,” “the Constitutional Convention,” and “Ratification and Formation of the Government.”

A helpful hyperlinked outline provided by the National Paralegal College.

Includes an overview and list of resources.

By Lyonette Louis-Jacques, University of Chicago D'Angelo Law Library, May 2000. Includes foreign and int'l law sources.