Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Seaching Full-text & Tables of Contents of Law Reviews & Journals
Free Full-text Online Law Review/Law Journal Search Engine (ABA Legal Technology Resource Center)
Search over 300 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories (e.g., SSRN and bepress) and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports.
Google Custom Search
Free full-text online law review/law journal search engine. Coverage may vary.
Google Scholar (check box next to legal opinions and journals)
After limiting your search to legal opinions and journals, enter your terms & search (used the Advanced Scholar Search if you are searching for a specific author or publication or to limit your articles to a date range). Note that you may limit your result list to Articles & Patents, Articles excluding patents, federal cases or California cases (use drop-down box at the top of the result list).
University Law Review Project
May search full-text or browse journals by topic. Also provides a free abstract email service. The site is provided by FindLaw and the Coalition of Online Journals, with assistance from Verity, the Australasian Legal Information Institute, the Legal Information Institute (Cornell), Stanford University, Jurist, and others.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
May browse a list of journals by subject. Law includes 77 journals as of December 14, 2009. May search by journal title or search for articles (click on "Find Article" link).
The law journals are under "Social & Management Sciences" which you may browse (by selecting "Browse by Subject"). As of Dec. 14, 2000, there were 294 law-related journals available on this site.
Links to Law Review & Journals
Click on "Subscribers Click Here to Enter" at the top (in green) and then select "Law Journal Library." Users may browse by title and then expand the "+"s to view issues. Other options include using the Citation Navigator and the Search tab (at the top, left hand corner of the screen).
LexisNexis Academic Universe (UC Campuses)
Select the Legal button at the top, left-hand corner of the screen. The default search screen is for full-text law reviews. Users may search by terms and connectors or by natural language. Limit searches by title of article, title of journal, author, article citation, and by specific date.
Other Full-Text Resources
Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports
The resources below are freely available on the Internet. If you are a UCLA user, please note that we have access to CRS Reports from 1916 to present through ProQuest Congressional Universe (go to Congressional Publications, Advanced Search).