Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citations and abstracts for articles from over 4,900 business periodicals, with full-text access to over 3,800 titles. In addition, ABI/Inform also includes content from the Economist Intelligence Unit's ViewsWire new service, over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses in business, industry and market research reports, and more. [August 1971 - present]
Includes the full-text of articles in the Wall Street Journal
Use databases to locate articles on products, competitors, marketing data, consumers and other topics essential to the environmental scanning process.
Business Source Premier
Full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Excellent source for market and company reports. Includes SWOT Analyses.
Essential source for laws, regulations and cases. Also includes international news, selected trade publications.The Company Snapshot feature provides a good overview of public and private companies.
Regional Business News
Comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). [1984 - present]
How to find a SWOT analysis in Business Source Premier
Many public companies will have SWOT Analyses available in Business Source Premier.
Using Procter & Gamble as an example, the easiest way to find these reports is to enter the company name with the word SWOT in the search box. Consider searching for similar analyses on competitors.
Examples of Trade Associations and Trade Publications
Think of trade associations related to your product or industry. Check out both their publications and webpages.
Here are some trade publications related to the beverage industry. Use one of the business databases such as ABI or Business Source Premier to search for aticles on an industry or product. This will help you identify some of the relevant trade publications.
PR and Related Industry Publications
Search within these publications for articles on industires, companies, or target market