Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recent Books on Non-tariff Trade Barriers
Web-Based Resources for Information on Non-tariff Trade Barriers
United National Conference on Trade and Development, Trade Analysis Information System, Non-Tariff Measures (UNCTAD TRAINS NTMs)
A comprehensive database covering tariff and non-tariff measures as well as import flows by origin for more than 150 countries. Tariff information contains not only applied MFN tariff rates, but also to the extent possible, various preferential regimes including GSP, RTA and PTA rates as well as many bilateral agreement rates. Imports flow is drawn from UN COMTRADE whenever the flow has been reported therein.
Non-Tariff Measures MAP, Centre d'Études Prospectives et d'Informations Internationales (NTM-Map CEPII)
The Non-Tariff Measures MAP database from the The Centre d'Études Prospectives et d'Informations Internationales contains indicators measuring the incidence of Non-Tariff Measures by using different methodologies and the UNCTAD TRAINS Database as source data. Three indexes are proposed as proxies for NTMs occurrence: frequency index, coverage ratio, and prevalence score. PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU MUST CREATE A (FREE) PERSONAL ACCOUNT IN ORDER TO USE THIS DATABASE.
Integrated Trade Intelligence Portal (I-TIP)
The Integrated Trade Intelligence Portal database provides a single entry point for information compiled by the World Trade Organization on trade policy measures. Containing information on over 39,000 measures, I-TIP covers both tariff and non-tariff measures affecting trade in goods as well as information on trade in services, trade in government procurement markets, regional trade agreements and the accession commitments of WTO members. Its aim is to serve the needs of those seeking detailed information on trade policy measures as well as those looking for summary information.