Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Business Databases for Locating Articles
The main business databases are ABI, Business Source Premier and LexisNexis-Academic. All of these databases are accessible off-campus with your University username and password.
Citations and abstracts for articles from over 4,900 business periodicals, with full-text access to over 3,800 titles. In addition, ABI/Inform also includes content from the Economist Intelligence Unit's ViewsWire new service, over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses in business, industry and market research reports, and more. [August 1971 - present]
Includes the full-text of articles in the Wall Street Journal
Business Source Premier
Full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Excellent source for market and company reports. Includes SWOT Analyses.
Essential source for laws, regulations and cases. Also includes international news, selected trade publications.The Company Snapshot feature provides a good overview of public and private companies.
NBER Working Papers
The National Bureau of Economic Research is the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. Founded in 1920, the NBER is a private, nonpartisan organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The Working Papers collection makes available online several thousand papers produced by NBER researchers from 1973 to the present. The full text of the papers is available in PDF format. [1973 - Present]
ProQuest Digital Microfilm (Barron's, Wall Street Journal and New York Times)
ProQuest Digital Microfilm offers high-quality, cover-to-cover page images from Barron's, The New York Times, and The Wall Street Journal, including all graphics, advertisements and other features from the print editions. There is a delay of approximately 60 days. Use the Wall Street Journal database to read the current news.
ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals, a subset of the ProQuest Central database, is a collection of over 630 periodicals covering scholarly research in the social sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, area studies, criminology, cultural and ethnic studies, demography, economics, gender studies, geography, labor and management studies, politics and policy, and urban studies. Full-text content is available for over 400 titles in the collection. [1971 - Present]
Regional Business News
Comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). [1984 - present]
Selected Sources -Research Papers
This is a selected list of journals. Use the business databases to search these and other resources for topics such as capital flows, direct foreign investments, foreign exchange, external debts, monetary policy, etc.
Search for research reports by Federal Reserve economists. Here are some samples...