Skip to main content

WPUNJ Alumni Resources: University Archives

OER Research and academic resources for WPUNJ Alumni

University Archives

Did you know the library has digitized hundreds of William Paterson yearbooks and newspapers? All of these are freely accessible to you. Go ahead check them out and reminisce about your time on campus!

Yearbooks

William Paterson University has published a student yearbook annually since 1925. Originally “The Kokoon” from 1925 through 1940, it has been titled “The Pioneer” since 1941. This digital collection currently contains the years 1925, 1930, 1941, 1943, and 1945-1990 and will be further developed when new issues are digitized. The digital files are for online presentation only and higher-quality digital files are available on request. Original hard copies of the Kokoon and Pioneer are open to library users at William Paterson University’s Cheng Library for in-library use.

Pioneer Yearbooks

University History

University History Archive - available from the David & Lorraine Cheng Library. Includes artifact collections, undergraduate catalogs, books, articles, images, and the Hobart papers.

Newspapers

The Beacon- WPUNJ's independent student publication.  The digital archive includes over 1200 issues dating from 1936. Some years are not complete and work on this collection continues.

Beacon Current Issues - View current issues of the Beacon!

Pioneer Times - 46 issues covering 2000 - 2003.  The Pioneer Times is published by the Department of Communication at William Paterson University. This is a student-run newspaper with faculty support. Editorial opinion does not reflect that of the University, its administration, or faculty.

Pioneer Times Current Issues - View current issues of the Pioneer Times!

Pioneer History