Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a brief list of links to resources on music education that are freely available online. Help us to improve this page by suggesting additional resources.
Additional Databases for Music Education Research
Educational Administration Abstracts Index to articles on topics in educational administration from over 150 periodicals, with links to full-text content where available. [1993 - present]
ERIC (via EBSCOhost) The ERIC database, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. Included in the database are citation records, abstracts, and (where available) full-text links for journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. [1966 - present]
ProQuest Education Database The ProQuest Education Database includes over 1,130 full-text periodicals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Teacher Reference Center Citations and abstracts from over 270 teacher and administrator trade journals, magazines and books.
Music Education Resources