Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST4200: Politics and Social Movements Since 1945: Newspapers and Other Periodicals

Resource guide for a senior-level history seminar focusing on politics and social movements in diverse societies during the Cold War.

Newspapers and Other Periodicals

Lexis-Nexis Academic
Full-text database contains current and archives files for U.S. and foreign newspapers, broadcast media transcripts, congressional news releases, transcripts of congressional hearings, presidential and departmental press briefings, legal news, federal and state statutes and case law, federal regulations, polling data from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, and biographical sources. Please note that online access to this database is restricted to currently enrolled students, faculty and staff.


ProQuest Newsstand
ProQuest Newsstand offers full-text news from over 1,280 sources, including domestic and foreign newspapers, wire services, magazines, trade publications, and blogs. Over 50 of the highest-circulation newspapers in the United States are included in the database, including such key titles as the Wall Street Journal, the New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, the San Jose Mercury News, the Washington Post, the Chicago Tribune, the Houston Chronicle, the Philadelphia Inquirer/Daily News, the Denver Post, and many others. Please note that online access to this database is restricted to currently enrolled students, faculty and staff.


Subject Guide

Richard Kearney's picture
Richard Kearney
Contact:
Electronic Resources Librarian
Reference and Information Services Office, Room 107g
David and Lorraine Cheng Library
William Paterson University
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
973-720-2165
Website