PBHL2550: Health Care and Health Policy: U.S. Health Care System & Reform

This website provides an excellent example of self-advocacy.

American Public Health Association provides a wealth of information, fact sheets, resources about health reform.

This site is produced by the Connecticut Health Policy Project and provides an advocacy decision tree for determining how to take action.

The Joint Center conducts research and provides policy analysis on topics of concern to African Americans and people of color in the U.S.

This policy brief reviews the health status of minority Americans and the complex factors associated with health inequities.

Provides links to data, resources and information about the Affordable Care Act and health reform issues.

This about.com guide provides sample letters and tips for writing to and influencing law makers.

This center is an initiative of the Rutgers University institute for Health, Health Care Policy, and Aging Research and provides information, research and policy analysis about state health policy.

This agency is part of the Department of Health and Human Services and is dedicated to improving the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans.

This agency provides a wealth of information about health care costs, health care plans, diagnosis and prevention of diseases and conditions.

The non-profit organization Enroll America launched this grassroots consumer education campaign about the Affordable Care Act.

This website is a project of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and is designed to help Americans understand health insurance, health care law and policies.

This non-profit organization works to provide studies and reports to assist those in government and the private sector make informed health and policy decisions.

NJ department site which provides links to the state's insurance division which oversees health insurance programs and other information.

Provides links to programs which offer information and assistance with health insurance for NJ residents.

This center is an initiative of the Rutgers University institute for Health, Health Care Policy, and Aging Research and provides information, research and policy analysis about state health policy.

From the Facts & Findings section of the Rutgers Center for State Health Policy, published in June 2011.