Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Copyright Free Images
Sources for copyright free images:
Over 10 million royalty free clipart, photos, graphics, fonts, and illustrations.
Contains over 13000 photos for non-commercial use.
Accesses an extensive collection of free or almost-free images.
Free high resolution stock photos.
Public Domain Images
Provides links to sites containing stock photos or public domain images. Click on Public Domain Resources.
Books in the Public Domain
Many classic texts are no longer under copyright, and may be available for free, online. Make sure that the full content is available before relying on these versions.
Provides access to thousands of HTML versions of poems, short stories, fiction and non-fiction texts.
Use the Advanced Search to limit results to 'Full View Only'.
Provides access to Project Gutenberg titles in a variety of eBook reader formats as well as PDF.
The Online Books Page
The page indexes over 10,000 public domain books available for free through the internet. Most of the texts are available in plain text or HTML format.
The Oxford Text Archive
Provides access to thousands of high-quality, well-documented electronic texts in a variety of languages and downloadable formats.
Provides access to over 33,000 books which may be downloaded as HTML, simple text formats, or to a variety of portable devices.
Open Source Textbooks
What are open source textbooks?
Open Source textbooks are digital textbooks that are freely accessible online. Some sites sell affordable printed versions, or you can print your own.
Flat World Knowledge
A commercial publisher of open textbooks with free and low cost options.
Orange Grove Texts Plus
A joint initiative of University Press of Florida and The Orange Grove, Florida's Digital Repository.
Student PIRGs Open Textbooks Catalog
Student Public Interest Research Groups organize students to work on pressing issues in the world and on campus, such as the rising cost of education.
A student-run site with links to free textbooks and educational resources.
Copyright Free Media
Sources for copyright free content and media:
Provides free licenses to help people share content legally. Provides links to content, images, videos, music and other media.
FlashKit: A Flash Developer Resource Site
The world's largest Flash resource site that contains thousands of open source movies, online tutorials, help forums, sound effects and loops, and fonts. Flash Kit is free!
A statewide video portal & repository for the archiving of digital video. Click on NJVID Commons for videos that can be accessed with no restrictions or browse the entire site for learning-on-demand content and commercially licensed or distributed material requiring password for access.
Public Domain Music
Search for royalty-free recordings and sheet music reprints.
This royalty free music library offers a wide variety of music, audio themes and sound effects.
Shares videos, audio clips, photos, and documents (handouts) from teachers that can be used in your classroom.
World's largest video sharing community.