Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Statistics Resources: William Paterson University Databases

Professional resources related to educational statistics for grades Pre-K-12 and higher education.

Databases

William Paterson University Databases for Statistical information:   To access any of the William Paterson University Databases, you will need to enter your William Paterson University email username and email password.  

The Statista database is a portal to statistical information, pulling together data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, Statista provides available information about the source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification. The data can easily be exported to graphic formats, Excel, or PowerPoint for analysis or incorporation into presentations. 

Statista: https://www.wpunj.edu/library/databases.html?q=statistica

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the most authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It offers convenient access to a wide variety of data on such topics as population, education, elections, all major sectors of the economy, health and nutrition, government, science and technology, transportation, housing, and much more. Every table in the Statistical Abstract provides citations to more extensive and detailed sources of data for its subject, which also makes it an efficient guide to data sources. The data in the Statistical Abstract is drawn from the Census Bureau, the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. [2013 - Present] 

Statistical Abstract of the United States:  https://www.wpunj.edu/library/databases.html?q=statistica