Race, Gender and Social Justice: Finding Journals & Articles

For most research projects, it's best to start with the Library Databases. It is also possible to browse journal titles. Heres is a selected list of journals publishing articles on a wide range of issues relating to politics and sex. Check the Journals, A to Z for a complete list.

The best way to locate articles is to use databases. Here's a list of the best sources for research on women's issues.  To see the complete list of Library databases, https://www.wpunj.edu/library/databases.html

• Academic Search Complete (Interdisciplinary Database for all topics)
• America: History and Life (US and Canada)
• Congressional Quarterly (Contemporary political issues in the US)
• Google Scholar
• Historical Abstracts (Modern History other than US and Canada)
• History Reference Center
• jStor (Journal Archive, does not include most recent few years)
• Lexis-Nexis Academic  ( News and law))
• MLA International Bibliography (Best source for literature)
• PAIS International (Public affairs and political science literature; includes articles, books and some foreign language titles)
• ProQuest Central (Interdisciplinary Database for all topics)
• Sociological Abstracts
• Women's Studies International

Occupy Movement

Race & Class is a peer-reviewed journal on racism and imperialism in the world today. For three decades it has established a reputation for the breadth of its analysis, its global outlook and its multidisciplinary approach.