Skip to Main Content
Lesson Plan resources
- Awesome Library Languages Pages
- Lists, materials, lesson plans, news and other categories make up this huge collection of resources for Teaching world languages. Over forty languages are represented, and many include ideas for handouts, foreign-language periodicals, and webSites useful for teachers of language and their students.
Grades: K - 12
- Bilingual Resources for Teachers
- This webpage from Houghton Mifflin's Education Place includes bibliographies of books used in their Spanish Reading Program, Invitaciones. It also includes links organized by topics of Spanish and bi-lingual resources that are available online.
Grades: K - 5
- GLOBE Program
- GLOBE (Global Learning and Observations to Benefit the Environment) is a hands-on, inquiry-based science program. Many resources are provided to help teachers participate in the many GLOBE data collection projects. The website can be translated to French, Spanish, German and Russian.
Grades: K - 12
- Hot Potatoes Quiz-making Software
- Hot Potatoes is a site that allows teachers to create interactive multiple-choice, short-answer, jumbled-sentence, crossword, matching and fill-in-the-blank exercises for students on the Web. This software is free if the teacher submits the publicly available web address where the Hot Potatoes quiz or exercise will reside once it has been constructed.
Grades: K - 12
- iEARN, International Education and Resource Network
- Using the theme, Learning with the world, not just about it, iEARN helps teachers and students from over 140 countries work together. Use the Project Collaboration Centre link to identify projects, find project partners, or join a teacher or youth forum. Search Impact for testimonials about projects. Available in over 80 languages.
Grades: K - 12
- LearnSpanishFeelGood
- Spanish grammar and vocabulary worksheets for beginning and intermediate students. Also includes Spanish for travelers. From the founders of LearnEnglishFeelGood.
Grades: 6 - 12
- NASA Space Place
- Developed by NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration) Space Place includes articles, videos, podcasts, games and other activities that teach about space and earth topics. Explore through topics or do a search to find content of interest. A Spanish version is available.
Grades: 4 - 8
- Quia, Quintessential Instructional Archive
- Educational games for language learners on this site include Hangman, flash cards, and Java grammar games. Over 22 languages are represented, many with dozens of links to textbook resource materials on the Web.
Grades: 6 - 12
- Read to Feed: Heifer International
- Using the "teach a man to fish" philosophy Heifer International has been working to end hunger and poverty since 1944. Available in both English and Spanish "Read to Feed" is a collection of lesson plans that focus primarily on the environment and world cultures while also integrating language arts, mathematics and the arts. The Global Study Guides are written for middle school through high school.
Grades: PreK - 12
- What Schools Need to Know about Islamophobia
- Colorin Colorado, a website dedicated to supporting English language learners, has compiled a list of resources about Islamophobia in its many forms. It includes articles, lesson plans, teaching activities, booklists, author interviews and more.
Grades: PreK - 12
