Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Applied Ethics Resources
This site is a list of pointers to applied ethics resources compiled and maintained by Chris MacDonald of the Centre for Applied Ethics at the University of British Columbia.
Recommended for student research as it provides links to some of the best philosophy resources currently available online.
Guides to web-based resources on a wide range of contemporary moral issues and topics in moral theory.
Developed by Torrey Seland (Volda University College, Norway), the site is divided into four main sections: (1) Bible texts, translations, and related texts, (2)biblical studies published electronically, (3) aspects of the Mediterranean social world, and (4) a Philo of Alexandria page.
Pentecostal Charismatic Theological Inquiry (Christianity)
This resource is for anyone interested in the academic study of the Pentecostal movement worldwide. It provides full-text access to current newsletters, conference papers, and journals of various Pentecostal societies.
Providing an overview of existing and past religious movements, a primary goal of this site is to promote religious tolerance and appreciation of the positive benefits of pluralism and religious diversity.
Bibliographies and Indexes
Includes thousands of sorted links to philosophy resources on the internet. Features include "What's New" for the latest additions of philosophy links, and "Gem of the Web" for the best of the best philosophy websites. Recommended for student research as it provides links to some of the best philosophy resources currently available online.
Guide to Philosophy on the Internet
Comprehensive directory of web-based resources in philosophy. Includes links to guides, journals, electronic texts, bibliographies, sites about individual philosophers and their work.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology and metaphysic logic. Material can also be found on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education and languague. *Access is restricted to currently enrolled students, faculty and staff*.
Philosophy in Cyberspace
Created and maintained by Dey Alexander at Monash University in Australia, indexes thousands of philosophy resources and is annotated and updated regularly. Organized for browsing and searching.
Virtual Religion Index
Designed by Mahlon H. Smith, Rutgers University. This guide to religion aims to speed research by featuring a selective mix of links to homepages, indexes, and documents. The brief, informative annotations by Mahlon make this a useful guide, especially for undergraduates.