Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (via the U.S. Government Publishing Office)
- The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. More than 500,000 records generated since July 1976 are contained in the CGP and it is updated daily. The catalog will grow to include records for publications dating back to the late 1800s, making the CGP the central point for locating new and historical Government publications.
- FDsys: Federal Digital System (U.S. Government Printing Office)
- GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Through FDsys, you are able to: Search for documents and publications — FDsys provides advanced search capabilities and the ability to refine and narrow your search for quick access to the information you need; Browse for documents and publications — FDsys offers browsing by collection, Congressional committee, date, and Government author; Access metadata about documents and publications — FDsys provides information about Government publications in standard XML formats; Download documents and publications in multiple renditions or file formats — With FDsys, users can download a single file or download content and metadata packaged together in a compressed file.
- Foreign Relations of the United States (Archive 1861-1960 via University of Wisconsin Digital Collections) and Foreign Relations of the United States (Volumes from the Truman through Nixon-Ford Administrations Hosted by the U.S. Department of State)
- The Foreign Relations of the United States series is the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication. The series is produced by the State Department's Office of the Historian and printed volumes are available from the Government Printing Office.
- Government Documents (from the Internet Archive)
- This collection contains digital versions of United States Government documents as well as other government documents.
- Government Documents in the Archives Library Information Center
- This page provides links to government publications in the National Archives, gateways and guides to federal information, finding aids and indexes to government documents, federal directories, and other government publications.