LAW2010 Legal Environment of Business: Business Research

The D&B Hoovers database combines over 150 million business records from 30,000 sources in 190 countries, updated 5 million times a day to put data in the hands of sellers at the point of interaction. The database is used by sales and marketing professionals to focus on the right prospects so they can generate immediate growth for their business, and for other types of company research.

Full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.

The International Directory of Company Histories offers accurate and detailed information on the development of the world's largest and most influential companies. Each three- to five-page entry is detailed with facts gathered from popular magazines, academic periodicals, books, annual reports and the archives of the companies themselves. Entries provide information on founders, expansions and losses, labor/management actions, NAICS codes, key dates, ticker symbol, principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units, and competitors, along with relevant statistics, dates and the names of key players. The Directory, which is hosted on the Gale Virtual Reference Library platform, can be browsed or searched by keyword. As new volumes are published, they will be added to the online platform for expanded coverage.

The business sections contains information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives, including company profiles, SEC filings, analyst reports, directories, and more.

This database contains 43 million business records and 1.5 million records for closed businesses in the United States. Records are modified, updated and added twice a month while out of business records are removed each day. Funded by the the New Jersey State Library.