Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles about Education Topics
Here are links and brief descriptions of the Library databases that can be used to find articles about education.
Academic Search Complete
Large, interdisciplinary database containing over 8500 full-text publications, including academic journals, magazines, books and trade publications. Partially funded by the New Jersey State Library.
ERIC (via EBSCOhost)
The ERIC database, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. Included in the database are citation records, abstracts, and (where available) full-text links for journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. [1966 - present]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
LLBA indexes over 1,500 publications in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. Of special interest to ESL, bilingual, and world language educators.
Google Scholar (Full Text @ Cheng Library)
Access Google Scholar from the Library's webpage so it will link you to full-text articles that are available from the Cheng Library. Look for the link, Full-Text @ Cheng Library. Many other full text resources (books, ERIC documents, etc.) are accessible through Google Scholar.
ProQuest Education Database
Indexes over 1100 education related periodical titles, and 18,000 dissertations. Includes full text access for 650 titles.
This database indexes over 2000 peer-reviewed journals in the behavioral sciences and mental health areas. Provided by the American Psychological Association, most of the content is available in full-text.
Search Books & Media
Search the Cheng Library online catalog for books and media. If you need journal articles, go to our Databases page.
Scholarly v. Popular
This 5-minute, self-paced tutorial will introduce you to the differences between Popular and Scholarly articles.
Following the lesson, a quiz will test you on your understanding of the material.
In your coursework you are expected to use high quality, scholarly sources of information. The following tutorial will help you understand what scholarly sources are.