HIST1050: The Modern World : Databases for Articles

Bibliographic database contains over 640,000 citations and abstracts for journal and magazine articles, books and book chapters, conference papers, and dissertations covering the world's scholarly literature on modern world history (15th century-present), excluding the United States and Canada. Includes material from over 2,690 journals and magazines written in over 40 languages. Most of the items in the database were issued after 1954. Many records contain links to full-text articles in other Library databases. [1954 - present]

Bibliographic database contains over 450,000 citations and abstracts for journal and magazine articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering the world's scholarly literature about the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes material from over 1,820 journals and magazines written in over 40 languages, although the majority of items were published in English. Most of the items in the database were issued after 1954. Many records contain links to full-text articles in other Library databases. [1954 - present]

Large, interdisciplinary full-text database contains over 4,800 full-text publications, including academic journals, magazines, books, and trade publications. Offers broad subject coverage for a variety of disciplines, including anthropology, area studies, biology, chemistry, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and many other fields. Funded by the the New Jersey State Library.

Archive of over 1,450 major journals in the humanities, social sciences, business, education, area studies, mathematics and statistics, and much more. Funding for the acquisition of the JSTOR Arts and Sciences V, VI, VIII, and IX Collections was provided by a generous gift from the Student Government Association. [18th Century - Present]

ProQuest Central is a large multidisciplinary database indexing over 14,000 publications, the majority of them available in full text. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences, and more. The publications include over 6,500 scholarly journals, over 3,600 trade publications, over 2,000 magazines and newspapers, and over 800 industry reports, plus dissertations and theses, company annual reports, and videos.

Access to citations from over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines spanning the period from 1890 to 1982. Includes articles from the most widely read popular periodicals of the day, journals of news and opinion, and a selection of research publications. [1890 - 1982]

Sociological Abstracts, which includes the companion file Social Services Abstracts, covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers. [ 1952 - Present ]

This bibliographic database provides citations and abstracts for materials in all areas of women's studies. It includes more than 958,800 records and spans from 1972 to the present and indexes journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature.