Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Articles in Popular and General Business Magazines
The databases listed below provide extensive access to articles on a vairety of issues. They include articles published in popular magazines, newspapers and journals.
ABI is a major business database. It includes articles published in business periodicals, trade publications, academic journals and the Wall Street Journal.
Academic Search Complete
Covers a wide range of disciplines; Sources include popular magazines and journals
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is a major business database. It includes articles from popular business magazines, trade publications and academic journals.
Covers a wide range of disicplines; includes articles from both popular and scholarly literature
Nexis Uni Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) is a major source of news, legal, and business information, containing over 15,000 full-text publications. The database provides current local, regional, national and international newspapers, broadcast media transcripts, newswires, and blogs. The legal section offers federal and state statutes, administrative codes, court opinions, briefs, pleadings and motions, administrative materials, law reviews and legal news. The business sections contains information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives, including company profiles, SEC filings, analyst reports, directories, and more. Nexis Uni also offers several useful personalized features for students and faculty who create individual accounts on the database after logging in, including the ability to customize the home page, save searches for later re-use, create search alerts on topics of interest, bookmark documents for later viewing, and retain search history to identify previously-viewed documents. With a personal account, students and faculty can also collaborate by creating and sharing research folders, sharing search strings, and highlighting or annotating documents in a folder.