Skip to main content

Human Resources Management: Finding Articles in the Business Literature

  Databases

Two business databases, ABI Inform Complete and Business Source Premier, are the best sources for locating articles on human resource management.

ABI Inform (Includes journals, magazines, WSJ and selected studies)

Business Source Premier (Includes journals, magazines and selected studies)

LexisNexis Academic ( Includes news sources and law reviews)

Other useful resources include

Academic Search Complete (for interdisciplinary approaches)

Google Scholar (interdisciplinary and scholarly)

PsycInfo (for psychological perspectives)

Sociological Abstracts (for orangaizational and group studies)

Link to All Library Databases

Article Databases

Use article databases to locate
  • Information in magazines on human resource management trends and issues such as employee privacy, intercultural communication, pension and health benefits, productivity, workplace safe
  • Articles on personnel management issues in specific companies or industries   
  • Articles and interviews with business leaders
  • Articles on the functions of human resources management such as recruitment, selection, compensation, training, diversity, firing, scheduling.
  • Articles on legal issues  such as employment discrimination, whistleblowing, workplace safety
 

The Parking Spot Motivator

  Searching ABI Complete

  Searching Business Source Premier

Sample Google Scholar Search

Search Google Scholar from the Cheng Library webpage to link to full-text of articles.