Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to business databases
ABI includes articles in trade publications, the Wall Street Journal and many general business sources. There also are market research reports from First Research.
Business databases are good starting points for locating articles in the trade literature. Some trade organizations provide free access to their news magazines, others don't. Plan to search in all of the business databases and the Web for the best results.
Business Source Premier
One of the major business databases, Business Source Premier includes SWOT analyses and industry profiles from Datamonitor in addition to trade literature.
You can link to SIC/NAICS-based industry reports from First Research. Start with a company and then the industry. Make sure the industry code is a good match, since many companies operate in a variety of industries.
Local news sources can be good sources of marketing information.
This source includes several database. One is a detailed directory wtih information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses, 102 million U.S. residents, 683,000 U.S. health care providers, 1 million Canadian businesses, and 11 million Canadian residents.
Use Google Advanced to help locate research reports. Here's and example for locating studies on health or wellness and beverages. Words like studies, demongraphics, surveys, trends can help.
Think of trade associations related to your product or industry. Check out both their publications and webpages.
Here are some trade publications related to the beverage and selected other industries. Use one of the business databases such as ABI or Business Source Premier to search for aticles on an industry or product. This will help you identify some of the relevant trade publications. Some trade publlicatons such as Advertising Age are good sources for a variety of industries.
Here are a few snapshots illustrating how to search ABI for marketing related data.