Biology Resources: Database and Article Info

Citations and abstracts for life science and biomedical research literature published in more than 4,000 journals. Subject areas covered include agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health and toxicology. Biological Abstracts contains approximately five million records, with more than 370,000 citations added each year, and links to full-text articles where available. Provided through VALE. [1997 - present]

Scopus is a comprehensive database providing access to the research literature of the natural and physical sciences and the social sciences. The database currently provides over 45 million citation records and indexes over 18,000 peer-reviewed journals, over 400 trade publications, and over 300 book series. Also included are citations for over 4.6 million conference papers from proceedings and journals, over 24 million patent records from five patent offices, articles in press from over 3,800 journals, and over 350 million scientific web pages indexed through the Scirus search engine. [1823 - Present]

Approximately 1200 full-text journals in the sciences and social sciences, plus indexing and abstracting for over 500 other journals.

Access to full-content information about hundreds of thousands of plants from around the world. The database contains foundational content vital to plant science - plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials such as letters, maps, paintings, and drawings. The interface supports both searching and browsing by plant name (along with family, genus and species names), geography (places collected and distributed), herbarium, and resource type.

Full-text access to the flagship journal of the Nature Publishing Group. Please note that subscription access to other Nature Publishing Group journals has ceased due to loss of funding from the New Jersey Knowledge Initiative Program.