Skip to Main Content

Publishing a Master's Thesis or Dissertation with ProQuest (PQDT) : FAQ: Home

Resources and guidelines for preparing and uploading a thesis/dissertation to the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database.

NEW!

Students now have the option to to upload their work to ProQuest and to Cheng Library's WPSphere Institutional Repository through the ProQuest Portal.  This is a seamless process and the repository provides students with a no-cost open-access option, making their work more widely available and accessible. 

What is ProQuest Dissertations & Theses?

With more than 3 million entries, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:

  • Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
  • Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
  • Instant access to high-quality, peer-reviewed and multidisciplinary research materials 
  • Building your ebooks collection – with each dissertation including an ISBN, ProQuest is the world’s largest publisher of ISBNs
  • Cross-searching with journal and other content types on the ProQuest platform

Institutional subscribers to ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Full-Text receive online access to the complete file of dissertations in digital format for hundreds of thousands of titles published before 1997, as well as every title from 1997 forward. 

‚Äč

Congratulations!

 

Congratulations on completing your Master's Thesis or Dissertation! Since introducing the option in 2008, more than 380 theses and nearly 60 dissertations have been submitted by WP students and uploaded to ProQuest's Dissertations and Theses database. You are now a few steps away from joining this honorable group and having your thesis or dissertation available to the scholarly world!

Search Books & Media

 

Search the Cheng Library online catalog for books and media. If you need journal articles, go to our Databases page.

Theses & Dissertations at William Paterson University of New Jersey

ProQuest Dissertation and Theses - Open Access