NUR4307 Leadership Seminar WP Online Spring 2023: Locating Resources

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is the most comprehensive resource for locating published research in nursing and allied health. The full text version includes content from over 600 journals indexed in the database, with many article backfiles extending to 1981. Frequently updated, CINAHL also provides searchers with current awareness of the newest journal articles through a rotating file of "Pre-CINAHL" records containing citation information and links to full-text (where available). [1981 - present]

MEDLINE provides access to the research literature of medicine and the health sciences. It includes bibliographic information for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care, plus links to full-text content where this is available. The database currently includes over 18 million records from approximately 5,000 selected publications covering biomedicine and health from 1950 to the present. [1950 - Present]

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases containing different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Library contains full-text systematic reviews in health care, details of published articles on controlled trails (including the methods used), abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed, details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments, and economic evaluations of competing healthcare interventions from around the world.

The BMJ Best Practice database is designed to assist health professionals make accurate and effective diagnosis and treatment decisions. Containing regularly updated research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion, the database covers prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis for a wide variety of conditions. Contents include condition, assessment, and overview monographs; a drugs database containing information on dosing, availability, formulations, side effects and contraindications; and a collection of patient education leaflets providing summary information on conditions and their causes, treatment options, and other useful information, supporting shared decision-making between patients and healthcare professionals.

MEDLINE provides access to the research literature of medicine and the health sciences. It includes bibliographic information for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care, plus links to full-text content where this is available. [1966 - present]

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine contains up-to-date information on a wide variety of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides current, scholarly, comprehensive information on health-related topics.

Gale Health and Wellness provides access to medical, statistical, health, and related information from reference sources, full-text articles and other resources. [1997 - present]

Access to over 2,400 full-text journals in the sciences and social sciences.

Scopus is a comprehensive database providing access to the research literature of the natural and physical sciences and the social sciences. The database currently provides over 50 million citation records and indexes over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals, over 390 trade publications, and over 370 book series. Also included are citations for over 5.5 million conference papers from proceedings and journals, over 25 million patent records from five patent offices, and articles in press from over 3,800 journals. [1823 - Present]