Skip to Main Content
Other Resources
- Graphite
- Availabe from Common Sense Media Graphite identifies apps, games, websites, etc. for preK-12 teachers. Created by teachers and for teachers the websites provides ratings and practical suggestions for using these resources in the classroom. Searchable by subject area, common core standard, and grade level.
Grades: PreK - 12
- A Thin Line
- An initiative of MTV, A Thin Line campaign was developed to help teens to understand that with digital media there is a "thin line" between a harmless joke and something that can impact many lives. The website deals with sexting, constant messaging, spying, digital disrespect and cruelty by defining the terms, identifying possible repercussions and suggesting strategies for dealing with the problem.
Grades: 6 - 12
- Bullying and Cyberbullying Prevention
- The Anti-Defamation League offers reproducible resources for educators, parents and students to combat bullying and cyberbullying. It also provides training and workshops for students, educators and parents.
Grades: K - 12
- Common Sense Media
- Designed for use by parents and teachers Common Sense Media evaluates movies, games, apps, websites, television shows, books and music. Searchable by age, entertainment type, topics, etc. this website provides reviews for over 20,000 products. The education portion includes resources for teaching about digital literacy including short videos. Graphite, part of Common Sense Education, identifies the best apps, games, and websites for the classroom.
Grades: PreK - 12
- Cyberbullying Research Center
- The Cyberbullying Research Center is a clearinghouse for parents, educators, and others who work with teens. Directed by Dr. Sameer Hinduja and Dr. Justin Patchin who have been studying cyberbullying for over 10 years. It includes information about research, laws, and personal stories. Includes downloadable handouts and activity sheets that can be used with teens.
Grades: 7 - 12
- How to Use Technology to Support ELLs in Your Classroom
- A blog posting from Common Sense Education that identifies some digital tools that can help support English Language Learners (ELLs). They include resources available in various reading levels, translation tools, digital storytelling and online language learning software.
Grades: K - 12
- Ken Rigby
- Education professor, Ken Rigby has researched the topic of bullying since 1990. This website defines bullying, and discusses what schools and parents can do to reduce and deal with bullying. He provides extensive information about various intervention strategies.
Grades: K - 12
- Landmarks for Schools
- Maintained by David Warlick this website provides "information and tools designed to help us redefine literacy for the 21st Century." Includes links to educational websites, blogs, twitter feeds, etc. as well as technology to harvest information and images from the internet.
Grades: K - 12
- Review Corner - Best Educational Software
- Created by DiscoveryEducation, over two hundred software programs are listed alphabetically, by brand, by age level and subject (interest). Evaluation criteria included in "How we Rate Products." Last updated in 2003.
Grades: PreK - 8
