Skip to Main Content
Resources
- Center on Education and Training for Employment (CETE)
-
- CETE from Ohio State University focuses on the issues of workforce development, including public policy, lifelong education and career education. Its website includes lists of related publications and projects.
Grades: 6 - 12
- Education World: Vocational Education Center
-
- Like other sections of Education World's website, this provides original content by and for educators, as well as links to vocational web sites, including vocational schools and related resources.
Grades: K - 12
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
-
- The Occupational Outlook Handbook lists occupations, their duties, earnings, work conditions, job prospects, and the education and training needed to enter the field. Published every two years by the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics, this handbook is searchable by occupation and broad areas of interest.
Grades: 6 - 12
- Roadtrip Nation: Define your own road in life.
-
- Roadtrip Nation is a public television series about a group of young people who travel around the country interviewing leaders in various fields. From this website you can watch episodes from many seasons, or explore the interview archive by name, theme, or interests. Not your typical career advice.
Grades: 9 - 12
- Women @ NASA
-
- Women@NASA is a collection of videos and essays from women who have worked at NASA in a variety of capacities. Many overcame tremendous obstacles in order to pursue their dreams. This website was developed to encourage young women to pursue careers in science, technology, engineering and mathematics.
Grades: 5 - 12
