It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COMM1100: Communication in Action FALL2020: Locating Sources
The Credo Reference database is a portal to over 1,030 full-text reference titles from over 120 major publishers. Easy to search and browse, the Credo platform provides access to text, images, maps, statistics, and graphic concept maps to illustrate connections among and between topics.
Full-text database designed to provide multiple sides of a variety of current issues. The database currently offers materials on 200 topics, and each topic section features an overview along with point and counterpoint essays drawn from a variety of sources.
You can access databases from the Library homepage by clicking on Databases. Since there are more than 130, we have made it easier and selected a few useful ones for this class. From off-campus, you will just need to enter your WP username and password.
The Statista database is a portal to statistical information, pulling together data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single platform.
Search Tip: Keywords
It is usually a good idea to start out broadly, so using just one or two of your topic terms is a good way to begin. Once you have a set of results, you can begin narrowing down your results by entering one or more terms. Searching in a specific field such as "Subject" or "Title" will narrow or focus your results.