Social and emotional learning is a framework that focuses on the core social and emotional skills necessary for students of all ages be healthy and successful.
Interdisciplinary full-text database contains over 8,500 full-text publications, including academic journals, magazines, books, and trade publications. Offers broad subjects for a variety of disciplines.
The ERIC database, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
Access full-text articles from the Library's subscription e-journals using the familiar Google search engine.
For access to our subscription journals through Google Scholar, select the link above and then follow these steps:
1. Click on the top-left corner menu on the screen
2. Select "Settings" from the menu
3. On the next page, select "Library links" from the menu on the left side of the screen
4. Type "wpunj" in the search field and run the search
5. Select "William Paterson University - Cheng Library - Full Text @ Cheng Library" and then click on the "Save" button
This will enable you to see the "Full Text @ Cheng Library" links displayed with your search results.
The ProQuest Education Database includes over 1,130 full-text periodicals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education.
The Aspen Institute joins educators, government experts and private sectors to look at and discuss how to create a successful learning environment. The resource page provides a wealthy of information from case studies, conferences and literature.
CASEL's (Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning) mission is to help make evidence-based social and emotional learning (SEL) an integral part of Pre-K through grade 12 education.
This website provides lessons, activities, classroom tools, and family resources to help students learn about character strengths and develop empathy, compassion, integrity, courage, and more.
The National Education Association provides curriculum resources that address Identifying, confronting and stopping bullying. The website provides lesson plans, games, activities and more for teachers in grades K-12.
The New Jersey Department of Education has been promoting social and emotional learning to enhance the building of positive school climates and the healthy development of young people. This site provides a wide array of links to resources including lesson plans, activities, research and toolkits for teachers and families.
