NUR3250: Cultural Foundations in Nursing: Disparity Data

Organizes the wealth of health-related data providded by the New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services. Allows customized queries of public health datasets.

Provides access to NJ state and county communicable disease statistics.

Federal government site that compiles aging-related data and statistics from various government agencies

Provides access to 50 state reports which rank counties by health outcomes and health factors.

This Centers for Disease Control and Prevention site provides access to a variety of public health statistics, organized alphabetically by topic.

Provides search capability that allows access to the official statistical information produced by the US Federal Government without needing to know which agency produced the statistic.

Data collected by the US Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Data is provided by the US Department of Health and Human Services, Center for Disease Control and Prevention, the principal source for statistical health information in the US.

UNited Health Foundation site with annual report data - overview or individual state data.

These reports measure trends in in effectiveness of care, patient safety, and other factors. The Disparities Report reviews health care quality across various racial, ethnic, and income groups as well as rural populations.

Provides links to a wealth of information on a variety of health disparity topics as well as age, gender, disease specific populations.

Provides access to customizable and preparted reports on a wide variety of issues affecting this population including health coverage, poverty, and homelessness.

This site is sponsored by the Harvard School of Public Health and provides access to socioeconomic indicators for metropolitan areas in the form of tables, maps and customizable reports.

Provides links to data and statistics with a special focus on health disparities as they relate to cancer.

This center is part of the National Library of Medicine and their site provides links to a wealth of health disparity data.

Provides links to the state's strategic plan to address health disparities as well as to data about health indicators, chronic diseases, and links to NJ state efforts to target and reduce disparity.

Provides links to statistics by topic or country.

Provides links to a variety of US government reports and data sets concerning health statistics for specific populations.