Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Copyright Free Images
Sources for copyright free images:
Over 10 million royalty free clipart, photos, graphics, fonts, and illustrations.
Contains over 13000 photos for non-commercial use.
Accesses an extensive collection of free or almost-free images.
Sweet Clip Art
Copyright Free Media
Sources for copyright free content and media:
Over 10 million royalty-free clipart, photos, graphics, fonts and sounds.
Provides free licenses to help people share content legally. Provides links to content, images, videos, music and other media.
FlashKit: A Flash Developer Resource Site
The world's largest Flash resource site that contains thousands of open source movies, online tutorials, help forums, sound effects and loops, and fonts. Flash Kit is free!
Movie Licensing USA
A division of Swank Motion Pictures, Movie Licensing USA provides public performance licensing to K-12 schools and public libraries. Fees vary according to the film.
A statewide video portal & repository for the archiving of digital video. Three collections include: Locally-owned – Material unique to an institution or that can be viewed by all audiences (no access restrictions); Commercial – Commercially licensed or distributed material (permission restricted); Learning-on-Demand – Class and guest lectures & other non-commercial material intended for a specific audience (permission restricted)
With a brief explanation regarding when music enters the public domain, this website includes an extensive list of music that is in the public domain. For a small fee it will provide copies of lyrics and music.
Public Domain Images
In addition to providing information about what public domain means, this website also provides links to sources of copyright free images.
This royalty free music library that meets the licensing and technology requirements needed for education. Offers a wide variety of music, audio themes and sound effects for grades K -12 and universities that ensures copyright compliance.
Shares videos, audio clips, photos, and documents (handouts) from teachers that can be used in your classroom.
World's largest video sharing community.
Finding Public Domain & Creative Commons Media
Explains the difference between Public Domain and Creative Commons. Includes an extensive list of links. From Harvard Law School Library.