LibGuides: ELLM5170: Information Sources and Services: Dictionaries

Specialized Dictionaries

Children's Literature Dictionary by Latrobe, K.H., Bordie, C.S., & White, M.
Call Number: [CMC-Reference] PN1008.5 .L38 2002
ISBN: 1555704247
Publication Date: 2002
Scholastic visual dictionary by Corbeil, Jean-Claude & Archambault, Ariane.
Call Number: [CMC-Reference] PE1629 .C635 2000
ISBN: 0439059402
Publication Date: 2000

General Dictionaries

Merriam-Webster's collegiate dictionary.
Call Number: 1st Floor - Reference PE1628 .M36 2004
ISBN: 0877798087
Publication Date: 2004
Merriam-Webster's intermediate dictionary.
Call Number: [CMC-Reference] PE1628.5 .M44 2004
ISBN: 0877795797
Publication Date: 2004
Oxford English dictionary.
Call Number: 1st Floor - Reference PE1625.O87 1989
ISBN: 9780198611868
Publication Date: 1989
20 vol. set
Scholastic children's thesaurus by Bollard, John K.
Call Number: (CMC-Reference) PE1591 .B585 1998
ISBN: 0590967851
Publication Date: 1998
Scholastic first dictionary by Levey, Judith S.
Call Number: [CMC-Reference] PE1628.5 .L48 1998
ISBN: 059096786X
Publication Date: 1998
The American heritage first dictionary
Call Number: [CMC-Reference] PE1628.5 .A43 2007
ISBN: 9780618677665
Publication Date: 2007
McGraw-Hill children's dictionary by Wordsmyth Collaboratory.
Call Number: [CMC-Reference] PE1628.5 .M37 2003
ISBN: 157768298X
Publication Date: 2003

Education Librarian

Neil Grimes

Email Me

Contact:

Education & Curriculum Materials Librarian
Office, Room 114c
David and Lorraine Cheng Library
William Paterson University
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
973-720-3184

Subjects: Education Research, Education, Elementary & Early Childhood P-8, Education, Middle & Secondary 6-12, Educational Leadership and Professional Studies