Skip to main content

Mrs. LeMay's LibGuide For Online & Print Sources: Online Resources

Online and Print Sources

Encyclopedia Brittanica Online

National Geographic Kids

 

Information about animals, geography, and more! 

Why Do I Need To Use A Database?

Hilltop School subscribes to many databases.  Databases provide information in the form of magazines, newspapers, & journal articles.

  • The information is academic, peer-reviewed and perfect for research projects for all ages.

  • It's NOT searching the internet, it's searching a database!

PebbleGo Database

pebble go

Research ANIMALS, BIOGRAPHIES, SOCIAL STUDIES, and SCIENCE using our school subscription to Pebble Go.

 

Factmonster Database

Factmonster.com combines essential reference materials, fun facts and features, and homework help for kids. From the solar system to the world economy to educational games, Factmonster.com has the information kids are seeking.

Explora Primary Database

Explora Primary Schools - Database with full text articles

This database is made available to Hilltop School

through the NJ State Library.

 

SaveSave

Primary Search Database

Primary Search - designed specifically for elementary school libraries, this database contains full text for popular children's magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection. Students can learn about a variety of topics, such as endangered species, famous musicians, space exploration and more. To view full list of encyclopedias, magazines and collections included in this database click HERE

This database is made available to Hilltop School

through the NJ State Library.

DK Find Out Free Encyclopedia

Online Dictionary