Use this guide when exploring the ebooks we provide for nursing!
Below there are instructions for accessing ebooks through some of our major ebook providers, including more detailed information for our largest providers: Proquest and EBSCO. Use the search box below to discover even more ebooks in our collection!
Each of the additional pages in this guide highlight some ebooks that are available for specific Nursing topics.
All of these are available to you off-campus and 24/7! Explore the different tools available for searching, highlighting, and taking notes.
Search the Cheng Library online catalog for books and media. If you need journal articles, go to our Databases page.
The ProQuest Ebook Central collection provides users full-text access to over 78,000 electronic books from a variety of academic publishers. There are approximately 2,500 education titles and over 6,000 business titles. Approximately 75% of books in the collection were published within the last ten years.
Ebook Central's platform supports a full range of functions, allowing users to:
If you sign in with a personal account, you can highlight text, add notes, and organize information on your personal bookshelf into folders.
Copy, download and print
(look at samples)
In most cases, you can get a PDF chapter or section up to 60 pages for download. You can download an entire book to a portable e-reader for 14 days. By setting up your own account, you can highlight and make notes that are saved and setup your own personal bookshelf
Supported devices: iPad, iPhone, Kindle, Kobo, Nook, and Sony Reader
The Cheng Library is currently offering over 4,100 e-books for online reading and download on the eBooks on EBSCOhost platform. The collection covers a large number of subjects, and the platform supports a wide variety of functions, including:
• Notetaking
• Copying and pasting (when available)
• Printing
• Emailing
• Citation exporting
• Bookmarking
• Offline downloading & reading
eBooks on EBSCOhost (formerly netLibrary)
Guides and video tutorials
Ebsco Ebooks - Searching Tutorial
Ebsco Ebooks - Downloading tutorial
Copy, download and print
Supported devices: iPad, Kindle, Nook, Sony