Skip to main content

WGS1800: Gendered Lives & Societies : Reference Sources

Credo Reference

Credo Reference: The Credo Reference database is a portal to over 630 full-text reference titles from over 80 major publishers. Easy to search and browse, the Credo platform provides access to text, images, maps, statistics, and graphic concept maps to illustrate connections among and between topics. 

Points of View Reference Center

Points of View Reference Center is a Full-text database designed to provide multiple sides of a variety of current issues. The database currently offers materials on 200 topics, and each topic section features an overview along with point and counterpoint essays drawn from a variety of sources.

Decades of America

Decades in America Online version of Salem Press' multi-volume reference series contains over 5,000 articles covering events, movements, people, and trends in popular culture, literature, art, sports, science, technology, economics, and politics in the United States. 

 

ChengFind: Find Books & Media, Articles, and More!

Learn more

Encyclopedias

The Encyclopedia Britannica Online, Academic Edition contains the full text of the encyclopedia, enhanced with additional features including a world atlas with country comparison data, a Research Tools section, and a video collection.

Online version of the World Book Encyclopedia also includes an atlas, a dictionary, links to New Jersey curriciulum correlations and lesson plans, and a guide to New Jersey resources.

Congressional Quarterly Library

Congressional Quarterly  Full-text coverage is available for the Weekly from 1983 to the present and for the Researcher from November 1991 to the present.