UNCTAD (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development)
The Foreign Direct Investment online database provides inflow and outflow aggregate data for over 190 different economies. Data relating to inward and outward stocks of foreign direct investment are also included in this database. The FDI Statistics Website provides access to definitions of FDI related terminology, an explanation of sources and the limitations, availability and estimates of the FDI data and more.
UNCTAD (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development)
This online version of the directory provides access to detailed “information about foreign direct investment in a country, comprising detailed statistics on flows, stocks and TNC operations, disaggregated by components, industry and investor/recipient country.” The country reports are in PDF format. The World Investment Report is also available online.
This database includes Foreign Direct Investment Data in the US and US Direct Investment Abroad. There is some data that is available at the country and regional level.
This database allows the user to select the country, series and number of years. WDI publishes FDI net and inflow data (net, net inflows as % of GDP, net inflows as % of gross capital formation, net inflows balance of payments). The data are available from 1960-present.
Investing Across Borders is a World Bank Group initiative comparing regulation of foreign direct investment around the world. It presents quantitative indicators on economies' laws, regulations, and practices affecting how foreign companies invest across sectors, start businesses, access industrial land, and arbitrate commercial disputes.
Electronic Resources Librarian
Reference and Information Services Office, Room 107g
David and Lorraine Cheng Library
William Paterson University
300 Pompton Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
