Skip to main content

CIEC6350: Creativity and Play in Early Childhood: Introduction

A guide to finding and citing articles

Welcome to the David & Lorraine Cheng Library

Thank you for visiting the Library Research Guide for CIED6350: Creativity & Play in Early Childhood. This guide will connect you to library resources and services to help you in this course.

Your comments are welcome! Please let me know if this guide meets your needs.

  Have a Question? Contact a Librarian:

 

By phone

Call 973-720-2116

The Reference Desk is staffed until 10PM Sunday-Friday and until 8:00pm on Saturday.

By e-mail

Send your question to the Reference Desk via email - refdesk@wpunj.edu   Allow 24 hours for a response. 

Schedule a Research Appointment

Contact the library for an appointment with a Reference Librarian: Schedule Research Help  

What this guide contains:

This is a guide to resources for CIEC6350: Creativity & Play in Early Childhood. Here's what you'll find:

Getting Started: Includes tips for identifying a research topic, and developing a research questions or thesis statement.

Finding Books and Media about Education: Includes a link to the Online Catalog of the David & Lorraine Cheng Library, as well as links to some books and videos in the Library's collection.

Finding Articles about Education: Includes links to databases of articles about education, as well as tips for searching.

When the Article or Book isn't Available: Links to library services to help you get articles and books that the Library doesn't have, or doesn't have in online format.

Citing in APA format: Links to publications, websites and online tutorials to help you cite correctly in APA 6th edition.

RefWorks: RefWorks is a bibliographic manager that enables you to save citations and create them in correct APA format. This includes directions to create a RefWorks account, import citations and print a reference list.

Writing your Paper: Links to online sources to help with writing and paraphrasing to help you avoid plagiarism.

 

Education Librarian

Yvonne Roux
Contact:
Cheng Library, Room 114c

William Paterson University

300 Pompton Rd.

Wayne, NJ 07470

973-720-3184

rouxy@wpunj.edu
Website / Blog Page